Home > Editing, Writing > Must Share My New Toy

Must Share My New Toy

Efforts to retitle my second novella are not going terribly well, although we might have come up with some good ones last night. Sadly, “Don’t Let Your Wife Go To Sedona With Your Do-Rag” has been rejected.

The editor sent me a link to a word map tool in order to see what the most common words were in my story, in hopes that the picture would inspire us. Now I can’t stop playing with it: http://www.wordle.net/

I think it might be helpful to use it as an editing tool as well. For example, the word map of my novella reveals that I badly, BADLY overuse the word “just.”

I was just wondering if I did that too much.

Da-dum *cymbal*.

Categories: Editing, Writing Tags: , ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

