Home > publishing, Thinking > iPad Options, Bookstore Apps, and Me

iPad Options, Bookstore Apps, and Me

I’m a little crazed today, but I hate making the three of you click on my URL in vain. So here’s a link about how the iPad isn’t going to preinstall any particular bookstore, but allow the user to install her favorite app.

Me, I hope readers go directly to the publisher’s website to buy my book, because I will get twice as much money. And by “twice” I mean “nearly a dollar” instead of “not quite enough to get a soda from the machine.” That is true of every digital publisher I know of, by the way. The author’s royalty is double if the buyer got the book from the publisher, because distributors take such a huge cut.

I just wrote to the editor to ask if there was going to be  a Carina Press app 😉

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

