Home > publishing > Must… Not… Post… Cover

Must… Not… Post… Cover

Got my final cover 🙂 I am dying to post it, make it my avatar, shout it to the world… but the publisher gets dibs on posting it to the blog first. /cry

It is wonderful in every possible way. So wonderful that I am breaking my own rule about spending money I don’t yet have in hand to buy an ad using it. I’m not going to bother buying anything at the big, expensive sites – that is my publisher’s job – but a little ad at one of the sites where I’ve been lurking ever since I started doing market research? Why not? It’s ten bucks and they’re lovely people. And I just want to see my cover out there online because I am basically a big nerd and THIS IS MY FIRST BOOK, Y’ALL. Oh my goodness, I’m really going to be published.

Categories: publishing Tags: ,
  1. April 16, 2010 at 9:14 PM

    Oooo, can’t wait to see it Kathleen!! And congratulations on the first sale. 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

